Live At Bowdoin College (2009)

Matt Fogg & Hassan Muhammad

Keyboard duets with two incomparable pianists, recorded live in 2009 at Bowdoin College in Maine.

1) Blues For Steve
2) Alone Together
3) In A Mellow Tone
4) Don’t Get Around Much Anymore
5) Blue Bossa
6) Hymn To Freedom
7) Del Sasser
8) C Jam Blues
9) Lemon Lime Vibe


Matthew Fogg – keyboards
Hassan Muhammad – keyboards

Demo Tracks (2008)

Jaye Drew & A Moving Train

A R&B-Funk-Rock project with the incomparable singer Jaye Drew.

1) Fallow Ground
2) Crime Of Passion
3) Say Something
4) Trouble And Time
5) Slavedriver


Jaye Drew – vocals and guitar
Matthew Fogg – keys, Rhodes, Wurlitzer, piano, Hammond C3
Scott Morgan – lead guitar
John Sullivan – bass guitar
Shawn Boissonneault – drums

This Is What You Want (2006)

Morgan Fogg & Grimmett

All original collaboration with vocalist Cheri Gaudet and guitarist Scott Morgan, released in 2006.

1) Blues For Steve
2) Bottle Down
3) Wade In The Water
4) Love/Hate Relationship
5) Bounce
6) Dreamy Eyes
7) Slip Of The Tongue
8) Be Not Afraid
9) Huntin’
10) Benny’s Yen
11) Go Down Moses
12) Waiting For The Day


Shawn Boissonneault – drums
Matthew Fogg – piano, Wurlitzer 200A, Hammond C3, Fender Rhodes
Cheri Gaudet Grimmett – vocal
Norm Bergeron – percussion (Bounce, Go Down Moses, Huntin’)
James Campbell – percussion (Bounce, Huntin’)
Carl Dimow – flute
Brad Terry – clarinet


Recorded and mixed at The Studio in Portland, Maine
Engineered by Steve Drown
African drumming on Go Down Moses recorded at Blue Dog SoundLab, Madison Area Memorial High School in Madison, Maine
Performed and recorded by Norm Bergeron
Tracking engineer – Louis Ramos
Mixing Engineers – Louis Ramos and Hannah Seamans
Mastered by Toby Mountain at Northeastern Digital

Photography and graphic design by Paul Gamba
Photos shot on location at Natasha’s Restaurant in Portland, Maine
Cheri’s makeup by Melanie Whittier

Live At The Azure Cafe (2004)

Nicole Hajj & Matt Fogg

Matt’s widely praised second CD with vocalist Nicole Hajj recorded live at Freeport, Maine’s Azure Cafe in 2004.

1) Cry Me A River
2) It Never Entered My Mind
3) Twisted
4) The Nearness Of You
5) Estate
6) Mood Indigo
7) Night And Day
8) Summertime
9) Ghost Of A Chance
10) Centerpiece
11) My Funny Valentine


Matthew Fogg – piano and vocals
Nicole Hajj – vocals
Andy Rice – bass
Brad Terry – clarinet
Lucas Cantor – guitar
Shawn Boissonneault – drums


Recorded live at The Azure Cafe in Freeport, Maine on October 28, 2004
Live engineering by Steve Drown
Photography by John Cooper
Layout and CD design by Idea of North
Produced and arranged by Matthew Fogg

The Nearness Of You (2003)

Nicole Hajj & The Matt Fogg Quartet

Matt’s first collaboration with vocalist Nicole Hajj, released in 2003.

1) The Nearness Of You (Washington/Carmicheal)
2) My Funny Valentine (Hart/Rodgers)
3) Twisted (Ross/Gray)
4) Rain Song (Engik)
5) It Never Entered My Mind (Hart/Rodgers)


Nicole Hajj – vocals
Matt Fogg – piano and keyboards
Chris Enright – bass
Shawn Boissonneault drums and percussion
Bill Jones – tenor saxophone


Recorded at Reel Productions Studios during April and May of 2003
Engineered and mastered by Rick Asmega
Arrangements by Matthew Fogg.